Carrier Fleet Mode Guide

Overview

What is fleet mode?

Fleet mode empowers dispatchers to do their job without leaving the Uber Freight app. Now when dispatchers open the app, they see a full list of their drivers and their drivers’ details – from location to schedule – so they can assign, book, and manage their loads from start to finish.

How can I get access to fleet mode?

Download the Uber Freight app from the App or Play Store. Once we activate your Uber Freight account, you will automatically enjoy the fleet mode functionality within the app and be able to send loads to your drivers and monitor their schedule.

How do I know which drivers in my fleet have the Uber Freight app?

Tap “Drivers” in your app menu to see a full list of your drivers; tap “Active Loads” in the app menu to see all loads booked by all your drivers.

How do I manage dispatchers and/or drivers in my fleet?

Fleet managers and dispatchers can add or remove members and manage driver booking permissions through the Fleet Management Web Portal. Sign in using the same email and password on your Uber Freight app. To add a member, tap “Add a Member” and enter their information – the newly added member will receive an email asking them to verify their account.

Who receives a rate con?

Dispatchers and Carriers receive a rate con for loads booked via fleet mode. Drivers who have permission to see load rates will also receive a rate con.

Can dispatchers see the location of their drivers in the Uber Freight app?

Yes, we surface drivers’ current location and calculate the deadhead (a truck driving w/o a load) from that location to each pickup, to help dispatchers choose the best driver for each load.

Dispatchers using fleet mode

How do I send a dispatch to a driver?

Once you’ve selected a load and tapped the ‘Book’ button you will be prompted to assign a driver from a list of ‘Available’ drivers. Drivers will then be notified of dispatch and have 30 mins to reject the load.

How do I view drivers’ schedules?

On the front screen of the app, click the three dashes to the left of “Book a Load” on the app main screen to open the menu bar. In the menu bar you can find drivers’ schedules once you click “Drivers”.

When I book a load and assigns it to that driver, does the driver automatically have the load?

No. When a dispatchers assigns a load to a driver in their fleet, the driver has 30 minutes to accept or decline the load.

What happens if my driver did not respond in 30 min or declines the load?

The load will no longer be reserved for your carrier.

Are drivers able to see the full price of the load?

Dispatchers can set each driver’s permission to see the full load price of the load which we pay to their carrier.

Are drivers able to book loads in their apps?

Dispatchers can set each driver’s permission to be able to book loads via the app.

Is the dispatcher notified when their driver books a load via dispatcher mode?

Yes, the app will send the dispatcher a push notification.

Drivers using fleet mode

How do I respond to a dispatch request?

After a dispatcher assigns a load you’ll receive a push notification prompting you to confirm the load. If you do not reject the load within 30 minutes it will be accepted.

How much time do I have to respond?

You’ll have 30 minutes to reject a dispatch otherwise it’ll be accepted.

Am I able to see the full price of the load?

Dispatchers can set each driver’s permission to see the full load price of the load which we pay to their carrier.

Can I still book loads in my app?

Dispatchers can set each driver’s permission to be able to book loads via the app.

Is the dispatcher notified when their driver books a load via dispatcher mode?

Yes, the app will send the dispatcher a push notification.

Still need help?

  • © 2019 Uber Freight. All rights reserved. Uber Freight LLC is a licensed freight broker.